Medusa Truth Part 1 by Omit

Released 26 NOVEMBER 2014

Buy from CD Baby.

Intended to be the first part of an album series, Medusa Truth Part 1 is also the follow-up release to Omit's ambitious, critically acclaimed debut double album entitled Repose (released by Secret Quarters Records in 2011).

The title of the album was inspired by the following passage from The Mutiny of the Elsinore by Jack London: "The profoundest instinct in man is to war against the truth; that is, against the Real. He shuns facts from his infancy. His life is a perpetual evasion. Miracle, chimera and to-morrow keep him alive. He lives on fiction and myth. It is the Lie that makes him free. Animals alone are given the privilege of lifting the veil of Isis; men dare not. The animal, awake, has no fictional escape from the Real because he has no imagination. Man, awake, is compelled to seek a perpetual escape into Hope, Belief, Fable, Art, God, Socialism, Immortality, Alcohol, Love. From Medusa-Truth he makes an appeal to Maya-Lie."

Omit members/musicians on Medusa Truth Part 1
Cecilie Langlie: Vocals
Kjetil Ottersen: Keyboards and programming
Tom Simonsen: Guitars, keyboards, bass and programming

All tracks composed and performed by Omit.
Orchestral arrangements and drums programming by Tom Simonsen.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tom Simonsen at the Secret Quarters Studios.
Artwork, designs and photos for Medusa Truth Part 1 by Tom Simonsen and Cecilie Langlie.