Etterlatte by Havnatt

Released 15 AUGUST 2013

Buy from CD Baby.

The Etterlatte album builds upon the foundation that Havnatt created with their Havdøgn EP (2012). All lyrics are still the unedited works of Norwegian author Tormod Skagestad. Largely based upon Cecilie Langlie's vocal performances and the acoustic guitar arrangements by Tom Simonsen, the sound is still unique, Havnatt-esque neofolk/dark folk. With Etterlatte the sound is also further expanded through larger musical arrangements that include piano, clarinets, violins and cellos, among others.

The CD version of the album comes with a beautifully crafted 28 page booklet with hand drawn illustrations for each of the tracks. Tormod Skagestad's original lyrics have also been reprinted in the booklet with permission from the Skagestad family.

Havnatt is:
Cecilie Langlie - vocals
Tom Simonsen - guitars, bass, piano, drums

Session musicians:
Mira Ursic - violins
Rosamund Brown - cellos
Tiina Granum - clarinets

All tracks composed, arranged and produced by Havnatt.
All lyrics by Tormod Skagestad.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tom Simonsen at the Secret Quarters studios.

Album illustrations and design by Robert Høyem.