Episode Five by Dævvskævv

Released 25 NOVEMBER 2019


As a follow-up to the two recent single releases, Dævvskævv (and the band’s cartoon teddy bear mascot with the same name) return for even more imaginary adventures set to music, in this fifth part of the album series from the Norwegian experimental band. This album sees the band crossing the boundaries between, and combining, various genres from very radio friendly pop to prog to metal to the avant-garde, just like fans of the band have learned to appreciate from previous releases.

Dævvskævv’s members are Cecilie Langlie and Tom Simonsen.

Cecilie Langlie: Vocals.
Tom Simonsen: Vocals, various guitars, bass, synths, drums and programming.

Cover artwork by Odd Henning Skyllingstad.

© 2019 Dævvskævv.
Arranged, recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by Tom Simonsen at the Secret Quarters studios.
Released by Secret Quarters Records.

Fuck bigotry, racism, fascism and authoritarianism, whatever form they may take.