Episode Four by Dævvskævv

Released 8 AUGUST 2018

Buy from CD Baby.

Exactly one year after the release of the electronically oriented and tape infused Episode #3, Dævvskævv are due to release the next part of their episodic series of albums and/or EPs (pick your favorite word). The fourth episode, simply named Episode Four, creates its own musical universe, fusing metal, pop, electronica and the avant-garde, spread across its total of eleven tracks.

In addition to playing around with various genre crossbreeds, Dævvskævv also play around with links to other projects that the Dævvskævv’s members are a part of, creating a link to the orchestral doom metal band Omit with the re-composition and partial remix of Omit’s recent track Medusa Truth, in the form of the track entitled Maya Lie.

Dævvskævv’s members are Cecilie Langlie and Tom Simonsen.

Maya Lie composed by Cecilie Langlie and Tom Simonsen. Lyrics by Kjetil Ottersen.
Trump Takes a Dump (And Tries to Pardon Himself) composed by Tom Simonsen. Quotes collected and assembled by Steed Fairway.
All other tracks composed by Tom Simonsen.

Cecilie Langlie: Vocals.
Tom Simonsen: Vocals, guitars, bass, various synths, tape machines, drums and programming.
Steed Fairway: Delivering quotes on Trump Takes a Dump (And Tries to Pardon Himself)
Mira Ursic: Violins.

Cover artwork by Odd Henning Skyllingstad.

© 2018 Dævvskævv.
Arranged, recorded, mixed, mastered and produced by Tom Simonsen at the Secret Quarters studios.
Released by Secret Quarters Records.

Fuck bigotry, racism, fascism and authoritarianism, whatever form they may take.