Repose by Omit

Released 01 SEPTEMBER 2011

Buy from CD Baby.

Omit's long awaited and ambitious debut double album entitled Repose finally gets its release on Secret Quarters Records.

Omit is a melodic doom metal band based in Oslo, Norway, comprised of vocalist Cecilie Langlie (Skumring, Havnatt, Vagrant God), Tom Simonsen (Skumring, Havnatt, It's the End, Vagrant God) on guitars and bass and Kjetil Ottersen (Diagnostic, Vagrant God) on guitars and keyboards.

The band was founded by Cecilie, Kjetil and Tom in 2009. The recording of Omit's debut double album, entitled Repose, was completed in 2010. This album was released by the Secret Quarters Records on September 1, 2011. Subsequently, the album has been highly acclaimed by doom metal fans all over the world, and it has received a wealth of good reviews.

Omit is:
Cecilie Langlie - vocals
Tom Simonsen - guitars, bass, orchestral arrangements, programming.
Kjetil Ottersen - guitars, synths, programming.

Session musicians:
Mira Ursic - violins
Rosamund Brown - cellos

Mixed by Tom Simonsen. Recorded and mastered by Tom Simonsen and Kjetil Ottersen.

Album illustrations, photos and design by Kjell Ivar Lund.